Mark Twain humor award winners

POSTED: 10:11 AM MDT Oct 21, 2013    UPDATED: 08:53 AM MDT Oct 19, 2015 
Eddie Murphy, 2015 Mark Twain Prize for Humor awards

On Sunday night, Eddie Murphy became the latest recipient of the Mark Twain Prize for American Humor, an award given by The Kennedy Center to Americans whose impact on society is reminiscent of essayist and satirist Mark Twain. Take a look at all the previous winners.