Idaho Falls teacher nominated for Presidential award

BOISE, Idaho - An Idaho Falls teacher is among six Idaho educators selected as state finalists for the Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching.  Science teacher Zoe Jorgensen of A.H.Bush Magnet School in Idaho Falls will compete for the nation's highest honor for math and science teachers in grades K-12.

The program is administered by the National Science Foundation on behalf of the White House.  Teachers selected as awardees receive a $10 thousand award, a Presidential citation, and a trip to Washington D.C. For a series of recognition events, professional development activities and an awards ceremony.

Other Idaho teachers selected as finalists include Deirdre Bingaman of Donnelly, Tauna Johnson and Donna Wommack of Genesee, Crystal Silvers of Coeur d'Alene, and Giselle Isbell of Garden City.

comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular Stories

Top Stories