Back To Mobile Site
 

Southwest Highlands

Wind Advisory:

Issued at: 2:00 PM MDT on April 17, 2014, expires at: 1:00 AM MDT on April 18, 2014
  • ...Wind Advisory now in effect from 9 PM MDT /8 PM PDT/ this evening to 1 am MDT /midnight PDT/ Friday... The Wind Advisory is now in effect from 9 PM MDT /8 PM PDT/ this evening to 1 am MDT /midnight PDT/ Friday for the southern part of Malheur County...southwest Idaho Highlands...and the Owyhee Mountains.
  • Winds...southwest 15 to 25 mph this afternoon then shifting to west 20 to 30 mph with brief gusts to 45 mph this evening as cold front moves through. Advisory speeds will only occur for a short time at any given location.
  • Timing...frontal passage around 6 PM PDT today at Rome/or and 8-11 PM MDT tonight across Owyhee County/ID.
  • Impacts...travel difficulties for high profile vehicles. Local blowing dust and debris. Precautionary/preparedness actions... A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of at least 30 mph... or gusts of at least 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make driving difficult...especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.
Advertisement

Most Popular

E-News Registration