Shoshone-Bannock election results released

FORT HALL, Idaho (KIFI/KIDK) - Shoshone-Bannock Tribal officials have released results of Friday's General Election. 

Elected to new two-year terms on the Fort Hall Business Council were Ladd Edmo, Lee Juan Tyler, Donna Thompson and Nathan Small.  All seven members of the council serve two-year terms. 

Voters also elected Tony Galloway, Sr. as Land Use Commissioner.   

All will be officially sworn into office on Tuesday, June 11 in the Tribal Chambers.  The council itself will then select new officers.

The Tribes reported 1,233 registered voters.  626 cast ballots.  The Tribes' current enrollment is 6,036 members.

comments powered by Disqus

Most Popular Stories

Top Stories